Late Night Thinking

Last year I created a piece of art that  felt I left incomplete.  I felt something  missing…the message. I couldn’t think of a title or a message to give no matter how hard I tried to think of one.  I left it alone for a while, and before I knew it I forgot about it.

Until last week, I came across a Proverb 27:1 which says, ” Do not boast about tomorrow, for you do not know what a day may bring forth.” (Holy Bible NIV) This made me think of how we seem to take today for granted, and leave everything for tomorrow. In reality, we don’t know what tomorrow will bring…what might not even be alive.

So think twice before you have another decision, because that decision might be your last. silent scream

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • franciscoacosta  On May 19, 2009 at 8:52 am

    I really like this design because it shows the crazy side of the way things are these days. The design has busy and has a lot going on, but without every element the picture would not be the same. I also like the way you did the typography at the corner of the image, it looks really neat.

Leave a Reply

